Breville Cafe Modena ESP6XL Espresso Machine Review 2022

Spread the love

It is our review of the Breville Cafe Modena ESP6XL espresso machine.

Coffee Aim’s Ratings

Our readers send us more than 150 emails across the US about the Breville Cafe Modena ESP6XL. The below table shows our rating for the Breville Cafe Modena ESP6XL espresso machine:

Overall Score89.14/100
Easy to clean9.64/10
Temperature Control9.14/10
Flavor9.04/10
Easy to use9.04/10
Blending power8.94/10
Value for money7.10/10
Brand Reputation9.50/10
Breville ESP6SXL Café Modena Espresso Machine

The Bottom Line

With the Breville ESP6SXL espresso machine, enjoy third-wave specialty coffee in the comfort of your home. The machine has a stainless steel-made frothing pitcher and café styled cup and saucer that may give you the feel of a coffee shop in your office or home kitchen. Its pump maintains a pressure of 15 bar. It delivers water at the exact temperature through a suitable thermo-block heating system for crema on the top of espresso and flavoring beverages. Its stainless steel heating plate can help you efficiently heat up to two cups of espresso. The machine has a steam wand that lets you create your cappuccinos, mochas, lattes, and other drinks with a continuous steam system. At the back of the machine is a 40 oz detachable water reservoir, you can get it through the hinged lid, and it does not need to be refilled repeatedly.

Key Features and Specifications of Cafe Modena ESP6XL Espresso Machine 

Brand: Breville 

Color: Gray Coffee Maker 

Type: Espresso Machine 

Material: Stainless Steel 

Item Dimensions (LxWxH): 9.25 x 9 x 11.75 inches 

Pressure: 15 Bar pump 

Heating System: Thermoblock Heating System 

Crema System: Dual-wall crema system maintains 15 bars of pressure through the brewing process. 

Steam Wand: The steam wand provides continuous steam for café quality drinks at home 

Warming Plate: Stainless steel warming plate warms two espresso cups at a time

Pros

  • The first thing that I must say is that operating this unit is very easy. 
  • The water reservoir is a terrific idea, and you can make at least 6-8 cups before needing to refill it. 
  • It heats very quickly. 
  • The resulting coffee is usually delicious and consistent. 

Cons

  • But the knob is tough to twist, particularly if you have arthritis. 
  • The housing around the water reservoir begins to rust if water splashes when removing/reinserting the reservoir. 
  • It is constantly reheating, and there is never enough pressure. 
  • It sounds like a Diesel truck with no muffler when in operation. 

Is The Cafe Modena ESP6XL Espresso Machine for You

Despite the Love/Hate, I think in the balance, my taste buds say that this machine is worth it, although I would not buy another one of these simply because of the noise and the hard-to-twist handle. It’s a good buy if you can live with the minor negatives.

Verdict: The Breville Cafe Modena ESP6XL Espresso Machine 

It is our review of the Breville Cafe Modena ESP6XL espresso machine.

Coffee Aim’s Ratings

Our readers send us more than 150 emails across the US about the Breville Cafe Modena ESP6XL. The below table shows our rating for the Breville Cafe Modena ESP6XL espresso machine:

Overall Score89.14/100
Easy to clean9.64/10
Temperature Control9.14/10
Flavor9.04/10
Easy to use9.04/10
Blending power8.94/10
Value for money7.10/10
Brand Reputation9.50/10
Breville ESP6SXL Café Modena Espresso Machine

The Bottom Line

With the Breville ESP6SXL espresso machine, enjoy third-wave specialty coffee in the comfort of your home. The machine has a stainless steel-made frothing pitcher and café styled cup and saucer that may give you the feel of a coffee shop in your office or home kitchen. Its pump maintains a pressure of 15 bar. It delivers water at the exact temperature through a suitable thermo-block heating system for crema on the top of espresso and flavoring beverages. Its stainless steel heating plate can help you efficiently heat up to two cups of espresso. The machine has a steam wand that lets you create your cappuccinos, mochas, lattes, and other drinks with a continuous steam system. At the back of the machine is a 40 oz detachable water reservoir, you can get it through the hinged lid, and it does not need to be refilled repeatedly.

Similar Posts