Reviews Bosch Tassimo My Way Coffee Machine TAS6002GB

Spread the love
bosch tassimo      
9/10

9 Out of 10

All the benefits and disadvantages mentioned below are based on different users of the Bosch Tassimo My Way coffee machine. We will present our experience, tests, analyzes, and opinions to you following in the article.

Benefits

  1. A good color matching gorgeous design.
  2. Beautiful water tank enough for ⅞ drinks.
  3. This model has energy-saving capability.
  4. Simple and easy to use – one-button operation.
  5. You have far more control.
  6. You can adjust your recipes manually.
  7. Having four different programmable settings.
  8. You can choose your required temperature settings.
  9. You can control the intensity of the drink by selecting the number of coffee beans.
  10. You have a barcode system.
  11. At the forefront of convenience and speed.
  12. LED user interface.
  13. You don’t have to wait just 5 seconds for a warm-up time.
  14. Having three different levels of cup for espresso, cappuccino, or latte.
  15. Pour as much water into the cup as needed for the recipe.
  16. Makes a variety of drinks (with over 70 recipes from well-known brands).
  17. The machine includes an automatic milk frother (milk pods).
  18. Three different strengths of coffee settings.
  19. You pop in the capsule, and the machine does the rest.
  20. No conversion of taste.
  21. The machine has an automatic cleaning and descaling program.
  22. This model beats its competitors.

Drawbacks

  1. More expensive than its competitors.
  2. No auto-shutoff
  3. No water filter.
  4. No cup warmer.
  5. No Smart control.
  6. You can’t use pre-ground or freshly ground coffee beans to make drinks.
  7. You can’t froth fresh milk to make drinks.
  8. Compatible for Tassimo T-discs only, you can’t use Easy Serving Espresso (ESE) or any other type of pods.
  9. Extra-noisy.

What is Tassimo My Way & My Way 2?

Tassimo, owned by Jacobs Douwe Egberts, has been marketing the Flagship coffee machines Tassimo since August 7, 2017. In this machine, you can further enhance your experience by customizing your drinks using many options of your nature.

While My Way 2 is a new updated version of Bosch My Way coffee machine; and it has some extra benefits.

Why is It a Better Purchasing Option for You?

If you decide to buy a Tassimo machine, you have chosen a reliable manufacturer, “Bosch,” with a long history of experience manufacturing coffee machines and other home appliances.

Jacobs Douwe Egberts, along with Tassimo, Kenco, Maxwell House, and L’OR owns about 30 major brands around the world and takes coffee very seriously.

The quality guarantee is two years, but my friends who have used Bosch’s coffee machine for more than two years make sure that no faults or defects are found in the machine.

Launched in France in 2004, Tassimo is now one of the favorite brands in the UK, Europe, and the US, including world-famous countries.

Benefits of Choosing The Brand (Bosch Tassimo)

  • Reliable manufacturer.
  • The brand owner has a long history.
  • This model has more than three Years of reliability and credibility.
  • Top drink brand across Europe.
  • Europe’s number 1 coffee cluster.
  • The brand owner has about 30 major brands worldwide, along with Tassimo, Kenco, Maxwell House, and L’OR.
  • Tassimo is a joint venture of Two leading companies: Bosch and Jacobs Douwe Egberts.

If buying and grinding your coffee beans is a complicated process for you, you are not interested in French press, cold brew, nitro, or iced coffee, and convenience and speed are your main concerns. Only a multi-functioned Tassimo, Dolce Gusto, and Nespresso can put your thinking into practice.

Tassimo is also introducing mainly POD and capsule-based coffee machines that Nespresso has presented before. Then Tassimo and afterward Dolce Gusto introduced POD and capsule-based coffee machines in 2006.

Now Tassimo, Dolce Gusto, and Nespresso are the three brands dominating the entire market. Though Lavazza is also branding pod machines, they aren’t anywhere near as popular.

When Nespresso coffee machines were launched in 1986, I think they were the most expensive coffee machines globally, and they have maintained their position.

If you compare the price of My Way to the Nespresso models, Tassimo has surpassed some of Nespresso models in price, including Essenza espresso machine, Nespresso Vertuo Plus Special Edition, and NESPRESSO by KRUPS.

Before analyzing the My Way coffee machine in detail, let’s compare the three famous brands reigning the pod coffee machines market.

Tassimo vs Dolce Gusto vs Nespresso: Which is The Best? 8.95/10

Tassimo, Dolce Gusto, and Nespresso all sell the same pod coffee machines, but different.

The difference is that you can use fresh milk in Nespresso machines and not in Dolce Gusto and Tassimo. Nespresso makes two types of models, Original and Virtuo. Original accepts pods without barcodes, and Virtuo, like Tassimo and Dolce Gusto, takes pods with barcodes.

The quality of all Nespresso models is quite the same.

From my perspective, if you take a cheaper model of Nespresso that accepts Original pods and milk frother separately with it, you can get good quality coffee from Tassimo and Dolce Gusto for less money.

If you are looking for a very convenient coffee machine and you are not interested in frothing fresh milk with a milk frother, then Tassimo and Dolce Gusto may be the right choice for you.

Tassimo vs Dolce Gusto: Which is The Best? 9/10

When we compare Dolce Gusto to Tassimo, Dolce Gusto is much better than the Tassimo because you can use any brand of a coffee pod in Dolce Gusto while you can’t use Tassimo.

Maybe you can buy more than three Dolce Gusto machines for as much money as you need to buy a whole year of Tassimo coffee pods.

But if your friends have been very appreciative of Tassimo, and you are impressed with the quality of Tassimo’s coffee, then let’s see what the status of the “My Way Coffee Machine” is compared to other models of Tassimo?

Overall Score 9.00/10

Design 9.1/10

How It Looks

It looks a bit different from ordinary coffee machines. The design of this machine is a beautiful sight. The machine is more visible as a beautiful statue.

Color Contrast

An orange control panel with black is a good color matching.

Machine’s Body

The machine looks like a shiny piano black body with a lid that doesn’t look like a lid at all, and it gives you a very tasty and eye-pleasing coffee beneath. The lid is made of a stainless steel rim which you open to insert the capsule.

Reasonable Water Tank

1.2 liters of beautiful water tank sufficient for 7/8 drinks, which sits in the back of the machine. I think if it were on the front, the beauty of the machine design would be lost.

Control Panel

When this orange color control panel lights up, it seems as if it is looking at you with one eye while closing the other.

The urge to drink coffee begins to take hold of your heart. And you can easily imagine which coffee you want to drink.

LED user interface

Provides the user with up-to-date information about the machine’s current status: standby, automatic mode, manual mode, re-water tank, need to clean the machine.

Weight, Dimensions & other Specifications

Dimensions: 34.5 cm deep, 21 cm wide, and 29.0 cm long machine you can fit anywhere in your kitchen.

Material: Stainless Steel

Power / Wattage: 1500 watts

Functionality 9.1/10

How Does It Work? (Step by step)

If you want to review this process before deciding to buy Tassimo My Way, we show you step-by-step instructions on how to use it.

  1. Fill the water tank if there is not enough water.
  2. Please turn it on. It will take about 5 seconds.
  3. Customize the size of the cup intensity of the preparation.
  4. Insert your capsule (T-Disc) inside.
  5. Press the activation button, and in a few seconds, the coffee drink will be ready in your cup.

No wait– Just 5 Seconds Warm-up Time

Unlike other coffee machines, My Way Coffee Machine doesn’t take a minute or two to warm up, it only takes 5 seconds, and you can get a selected recipe out of seventy by putting a capsule in it.

Three Different Levels of Cup

It is a convenience of having three different levels of cup for espresso, cappuccino, or latte. Moreover, it doesn’t even have any peel or coffee splash.

Exact Amount of Water for Every Recipe

One of the great features of Tassimo is that it reads the barcode printed on each capsule and pours as much water into the cup as is required for a latte or espresso.

One-touch Programming

You get four different programmable settings, one of which you can get instant or fix with just one touch if someone else has interrupted your settings.

Choose Your Temperature

You can choose a custom from three different temperature settings. This facility solves the problem of those who used to complain that we do not get coffee at the desired temperature from the Tassimo coffee machine.

The Amount of Coffee You Want

You can choose the strength of the coffee with 3 different settings.

Energy Saving Capability

My Way automatically reverts to standby mode after every brew cycle, which causes low energy consumption. Moreover, it heats only the required amount of water which saves energy.

Quality OF Coffee 8.95/10

No conversion of taste

After each brewing, the machine cleans its cycle system through a steam purge. So there is no conversion of taste from the previous batch to the next. As a result, your coffee quality remains superb.

Easy to Use 10/10

After programming your preferences, pop the capsule into the machine, and the machine will do the rest.

And if you haven’t set up your priority program yet, first adjust the temperature, cup size, and coffee strength to your liking, then press the button.

Availability And Quality of Tassimo Pods 9.97/10

One of the major benefits of having a Tassimo coffee machine is that you don’t have to worry about running out of capsules. Capsules of Tassimo are available in all supermarkets and can also be ordered online if you wish.

Just keep in mind that recipes like latte and cappuccino will take two capsules, one for milk and the other for coffee grounds. Of note, Tassimo’s milk capsules are powdered instead of fresh milk.

But the point is all of these facilities are also available on Tassimo’s Suny, Happy, and its best-selling Vivy 2 model with a little difference. And these Tassimo’s models are comparatively cheaper. Then what do we get by spending more money on the My Way coffee machine? Let’s see!

Comparison of Bosch My Way Coffee Machine With Other Tassimo Models 8.5/10

Including My Way and Bosch Tassimo my Way 2 hot drinks machine, all of Tassimo’s models feature Intellibrew, automatic, easy to use, and offer a wide selection of hot drinks that you can prepare in a matter of seconds. Then what set My Way coffee machine apart? Let’s see!

What is New in My Way 2?

Bosch Tassimo My Way 2 is the updated version of the brand’s  first model My Way coffee machine. The new version has three extras:

  1. A Brita Maxtra filter-compatible
  2. Removable water tank
  3. A free filter comes with new machine

What Makes “My Way” Stand Out From Other Tassimo Models?

Price Comparison

In terms of price, Bosch Tassimo My Way 2 hot drinks machine has surpassed its real sisters Suny, Happy, and its best-selling sisters My Way and Vivy 2.

The most economical models of Tassimo are the Happy, Vivy 2, Sunny, My Way. My Way 2 hot drinks machine is the most expensive model of the Tassimo, almost double the price than its two sisters. While the Sunny is the oldest and cheapest model out of five.

Since My Way 2 hot drinks machine is the new and updated version of Bosch My Way Tassimo coffee machine, thus it is more expensive than My Way.

After the price, if we compare all the models of Tassimo in the rest of the features and functionalities, almost all the models are equal in all the parts and functionalities except a few.

Let’s see!

Water Filter

The rest of the Tassimo models have a water tank size of 0.8 liters, while the Myway coffee machine has a 1.2-liter water tank. I think it is a plus point that you don’t need to fill the water tank very soon.

Material

The body of all Tassimo models is made of plastic material, while the body of My Way is made of stainless steel.

Four Different Programmable Settings

When you select your temperature, power, and cup size, you get four different programable settings: that if someone else has interrupted your settings or you want to change your previous program, you can change it immediately. You can change it with one touch. And I think that’s a good function that sets My Way apart from other Tassimo models.

It raises the question of whether these features of the My Way are so important that they cost more than double the price of other models of the Tassimo.

Maybe the answer to that question is “no” to me!

But it depends on how important the 1.2-liter water filter size, stainless steel material, one-touch programming, and your temperature choice are to you.

The Choice of Coffee Strength With Three Different Settings

Some of the benefits that Tassimo has published for its models seem to have been added just to seduce customers. For example, the choice of coffee strength with three different settings.

From my point of view, this is to trap the customer and nothing more. Because the strength of the coffee is all related to less or more quantity of water, and to increase the strength of the coffee, the water of the recipe will be more or less from the bar code of the capsule. No matter what setting you choose, the machine will add as much water to the recipe as the bar code in the capsule. The questionable is why do they use the word “strength indicator”?

Choosing Three Custom Cups

I also object to choosing three custom cups, and that is: when you put the Latte capsule in the machine, then obviously you have to select the bigger glass. And a small glass will be suitable for the espresso capsule. But the choice of glasses is then barcoded the capsule. You are then forced to choose the glass according to the capsule.

Value for Your Money 8.97/10

After considering all things, we have concluded that Nespresso is a better brand than Tassimo and Dolce Gusto when we compare them.

You can buy a high-quality Nespresso machine for as much money as you would like to buy Tassimo brand capsules of the year.

And if you compare Dolce Gusto and Tassimo, Dolce Gusto is a low-cost brand for you.

But if we compare all of Bosch Tassimo’s models, we are not convinced that the additional features of these flagship models of the Tassimo My Way or Bosch Tassimo My Way 2 hot drinks machines are worth as much as the Tassimo’s Vivi 2.

However, if you like the design of My Way or My Way 2 Coffee Machines and its color and match your kitchen’s color, then buy it without hesitation. It is a good option for you.

Similar Posts